It looks like I’ve done two entries for today because by the time I wrote my entry after getting home last night (after seeing the late session of Avatar in 3D) I ended up posting just after midnight.

I considered being lazy and not writing an entry for today, because today wasn’t really very eventful. I went to work and worked hard setting up the January sale, I came home, read a little manga (I’m reading Princess Ai: The Prism of Midnight Dawn right now for those who want to know) and now I’m showing my nephew Kyo Kara Maoh and he’s getting a good laugh out of it.

For those not familiar with the series it’s a hilarious anime about a Japanese schoolboy who gets given a swirlie and instead of just coming out with toilet water-washed hair he instead gets flushed into another world where he learns he is actually the Demon King. Let the hilarity ensue as he adjusts to being the ruler of the demon race and makes brilliant mistakes like accidentally getting engaged to another guy and thinking the sacred sword of the demons would be a ‘holy’ sword. A fabulous show, but if you’re uncomfortable with jokes about homosexuality you might want to avoid it.

I’m chasing my bit of inspiration from last night, so I’ll put more effort into tomorrows blog.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

